Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

Nowadays, we can find many companies in the world, that accept to contribute many member and staff, with extra salary or money, but usually these occasions happen in developed companies. Nevertheless, this action of contribution may bring some benefits or drawbacks to employees. Firstly, in general, poverty is affecting in a significant way modern society, due to also pandemic of Covid-19. For example, there are many employees that have many difficulties paying their house bills, cause one of their family members lost his job due to lockdowns. Therefore the contribution of giving extra salary or money, could change the life temporarily. Moreover, donations given by companies, could encourage more the members to work well and put into practice their own skills to develop the company. Consequently, the employers can also decide to raise the level of the staff's job career. On the other hand, donations to the company's members may present some disadvantages, which could ruin their job career and reputation in terms of work experience. For example, a staff with extra money could start to work with laziness, take more breaks during the day work, even stay absent from work. All that happens because the member of the company thinks that he is satisfied at all and become the distracted cause of extra money which comes often. Consequently, this brings to job dismissal of employees owing to this behaviour. Taking all of this into account, contributions to employees may help to improve their lifestyles and work experience. However extra money could bring disadvantages that can change the behaviour in many aspects and the progress of a company negatively.