In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 word

During these days, the majority of graduates with honours qualifications or great performance in academics are experiencing unemployment issues globally.The major causes for this problem are increased competition in the job market, companies reducing the hiring costs and the greater demand oversupply in the workplace. In my opinion, government funds and subsidies through programs as well as cooperation with businesses are the best solutions to the problem. Although there could be several reasons for unemployment, the main reasons are associated with the competitive nature of today's job market, companies ' desire to employ fewer employees as much as possible and the number of employees the company can employ is less than the talented graduates in the job market. Firstly, compared to previous decades, landing a job is more challenging than ever before, as the criteria or requirements for a position are high and graduates have to compete with experienced employees who return to work. Secondly, cutting unnecessary costs can be helpful for the long-term of companies ' operations. Therefore, companies favour employing experienced multi-skill workers rather than graduates in order to save their money Thirdly,due to the changing work structures, the vacancy for job positions limits the number of recruitments to be made. Hence, recently graduated people are given fewer favours, which can be seen in countries,especially in Europe. On the other hand, governments play a vital role i employment rates in various in countering the high countries, should be supported by offering more unemployment opportunities and reducing taxes for companies that hire qualified graduates in the workforce. Subsequently, companies should launch a campaign or programs earned at graduates with great qualities through collaborating with companies such as apprenticeships, full-time, part-time jobs. Take Singapore as an example, in amidst of COVID - 19 issue, the government subsidies companies to hire fresh graduates for work positions by funding half of the employee salaries. As a result, the graduates can showcase their skills, obtain work experience and improve their performance through hands-on experience as full-timers from the companies ' sides, they can have more human resources for operations and find potential employees to work with in the future. In conclusion, most graduates who passed with flying colours, even in developed countries, have to deal with unemployment problems. In order to alleviate this pressing issue,I believe that governments should fund more in government industries for recruiting new staff as well as encouraging businesses to recruit graduates in their workplace with the tax cuts or flexible charges.