People living in big cities face several problems. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller town?

Issues related to living in great cities are frequently discussed these days. It is true that urban residents have been coping with severe problems over recent years. This essay will firstly explore the major problems due to living in as well as explain why governments should support citizens to move out from the cities. As for the first question, there are numerous dilemmas associated with living in urban areas today. The principal reason is that civic people are dealing with the scarcity of resources; such as food and housing. To explain, limited spaces in various cities; such as Bangkok and London, can lead citizens to confront insufficient public services; including healthcare and transportations. Another problem to consider is that residents in several cities ought to tackle health problems because of the poor environment, including air pollution and water pollution. In fact, the more people live, the higher energy they consume. This means that toxic gases emitted by electrical devices; such as private cars and air conditioning might have a negative impact on human health; including lung cancer. Regarding the second question, supporting people to live in smaller towns by governments is the possible solution for addressing cities dilemma. The primary reason is that several urban problems are often the effect of overpopulation. In other words, some people have to stay in big cities due to seek jobs, thus governments should encourage local residents to move to their hometown for decreasing population growth in urban areas. For instance, Japan's government has been developing public transportation from the cities to suburban, as a result, local businesses have been accessing by both villagers and foreigners. All things considered; I am of the opinion that there are significant problems relevant in locating in great cities, especially with the scarcity problem and health problem. Hence, subsidizing people to move in suburban areas in the best solution for government plan. Therefore, individuals and governments should share social responsibilities and have an awareness on this topic.