Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,...) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern society, social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and e-commerce are widened to provide everything as much as possible during a complex situation because of Covid-19. It cannot avoid that people put their personal information on these platforms. In my point of view, it would be dangerous for users if strangers or even cyber-criminals got users’ information for bad purposes. For a variety of reasons, it would be risky to show users intimate details about the information. Firstly, private accounts that people have signed up such as banking account, phone numbers may be stolen by hackers. Thanks to the convenience and ease which the Internet and digital devices bring to human life, everything is no more difficult to get. More and more online services are produced to satisfy consumers, and everyone has to create an account to use these products. This leads to stealing secret information about buyers and losing the account. Strangers who have this information may take advantage of them to get money. Moreover, the rate of cyber-criminals could increase. Because of the pandemic so that they do not have a job, cannot afford daily life. Consequently, people tend to make an effort to steal money from others, in particular, they hack banking accounts and any type of accounts to gain their bad goal.