Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,...) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

People are increasingly sharing their personal information on the internet these days. Although this technique may improve user experience, I believe that it is a harmful trend since individuals would be more exposed to cyber-crime. On the one hand, updating personal information online allows internet buyers to have a better experience. Consumers can make more comfortable online purchases by linking personal information with unique accounts. This is demonstrated when customers purchase on e-commerce platforms like Shopee or Lazada. Customers may avoid the time-consuming data submission and proceed directly to the final stage of making a transaction because their identification information has already been linked with their sign-in accounts during the first registration. As a result, the purchasing process is sped up, resulting in a more pleasant client experience. On the other hand, posting personal information on the Internet exposes users to the risk of illegal activity. Private information is given online, such as names, addresses, and social security numbers can be used for nefarious reasons like financial fraud. as has often been the case on social networking sites, unaware users might fall prey to hackers by clicking on links that violate their security settings. As a result, users ' personal information may be collected and utilized against their will, for purposes such as extortion, property fraud, or disinformation. Furthermore, there is a danger that selfish firms would commoditize users ' data and sell it for a profit to other organizations and industries. Users ' wants, likes, and ideas might be exploited by shady groups if their personal information falls into the wrong hands. In conclusion, despite certain modest advantages, registering personal information online is a bad trend due to the possibility of online fraud.