Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the university fee has increased and to have more opportunity for graduates to find a job some people think that arts subjects such no be put in the course and need to add more practical degree courses to maximise student’s chances of employment. This definitely disagrees with this statement and discusses why. First of all, practical degree courses are important to let students learn more skills that will be needed in the job. Due to having those courses, graduates’ students can quickly go smoothly through the work and have a more positive benefit for their future. It is definitely a good method to plus students ’ opportunities for finding their job. In addition, it seems that arts subjects are not very important for graduates while knowing some history or having some philosophy knowledge can let students to create more ideas or thoughts and have more knowledge or backgrounds that can be used in the future. For example, if you are working in an advertising business article courses can let you have more idea with colours or balance for a picture and have a better show for the products. You can use anything that you learn in the university and have a more flexible thought. As a result, it can bring benefits to you. In conclusion, I think that arts subjects should be taught in the university because having that knowledge might bring you a more flexible idea. However, practical degree courses are also important to let graduates’ students can quickly go through the jobs. Both courses are important so I disagree with the statement, holding that university should not take put arts subjects whereas can add more practical courses.