Nowadays, many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think this beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people are more interested to migrate to international countries for better career prospects. While some believe that their young ones are benefited because of such a trend, others claim that it has some impacts on children. In my opinion, I think moving to foreign nations has immense advantages, however, it has detrimental impacts on the development of children. This essay will discuss my views on both sides and explain my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, relocating overseas opens our minds and broadens our horizons. This is to say that children have an opportunity to expose to a different culture which would help them to come out of their comfort zone and gain more confidence. In addition, it improves their cultural awareness. Furthermore, they could develop their communication skills by learning an additional foreign language which opens the door for better education and career opportunities. For instance, it has been found that the teens in such migrated families are more tolerant and adaptable to any given situation. On the other hand, it is considered that immigration has some negative impacts on the behaviour of kids. This means to say that moving to a new location often makes them feel so stressed and depressed because they have to find new friends and adapt to the new environment. Moreover, it has been evident that it impacts their personal development. For example, it was proved that the relocation was one of the main reasons for behavioural issues among students. Furthermore, this also impacts their social values and learning abilities To conclude, although moving abroad has many benefits on children in terms of learning a new language and culture, it has vulnerable impacts on their attitude and behavioural skills. In my opinion, I think the disadvantages of immigration outweigh the advantages while considering the development of children.