Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this competitive corporate,world it is necessary for many positions to have updated training and research with the advent of technology. While some would argue that employers are responsible for the payments, others believe that individuals ought to pay by themselves. Although when an employee can make reimbursement for the tuition, it eases financial circumstances, I personally believe that any career improvement course should be personal. On the one hand, in most cases when a company pays for the training,cost it gives financial support. Spending for a personal development course after maintaining a family is an adamant task for most people and if this money comes from the organization, a sense of security comes to mind. For example, recruiting company Hayes did an on-job education servay where the data shows most of the applicants had not had pay from their pocket before they received any incentives from their employers. However, I believe that this approach takes out the freedom because there are some companies that make legal agreements before saying yes. On the other hand, if it is paid by self, it gives personal freedom to choose the subject, trainer and institution. In personally financed education trainee does not need to wait for the approval of the manager or board members and hence, this training can be secret. For instance, I have purchased a few skill development coursed on Udemy and I can watch them over and over and get the information needed. In addition, I can email or phone the instructors for any help or doubt. Thus, I am convinced that any development courses whether if for work or not should be financed by the individuals. In conclusion, it is mandatory for some jobs to have training as the world is evolving with technology and the Internet. While the payment by the company can give temporary relief, in the long,run it may create problems and it is, therefore, I think own payment is better.