Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that working from home will bring more benefits for workers. In my perspective, I agree with half of this statement. However, this can also bring some drawbacks to the staff and I will explain the reason behind my argument in my essay below. On the one hand, the advantages of working from home are better work-life balance and less commute stress. Firstly for work-life balance, employees that can work from home can also do house chores at the same time. Whether it's dropping kids off at school, running some errands, attending an online fitness class in the morning, or being home for a contractor. These tasks are all easier to balance when working from home. Secondly for less commute stress, according to the auto insurance center, commuters spend about 100 hours commuting and 41 hours stuck in traffic each year. If these hours can be used for other important tasks in their jobs, many employees can feel more satisfied with themselves and the company that they work with. For example, a worker in central London might finish his job in just 4 hours a day instead of 8 hours due to the long traffic to commute to reach their building office. On the one hand, working from home also brings disadvantages for workers especially the staff who always spend most of their time in front of the screen because it will lead to gain weight and end up with metabolic diseases such as hypertension and heart diseases. For example, people who work from home will always stay at home and there is not much movement for them. This will cause a lack of body movement and will decrease the metabolism process in the body. As a result, those workers will become obese in the end and will give them several metabolic diseases at a young age. In addition, working from home also can make people less socialize with other employees and this will lead them to become depressed easily. To conclude, In my opinion, working at home can bring both positives and negative effects for staff members. However, if the worker can maintain their body weight in a good shape and try to do some exercise more in their spare time at home also try to socialize more with other staff through online then they can get more benefits by working from home.