People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What can be done to make people drink less?

Nowadays, there are many kinds of drinks which the more addictive ones are with sugar or alcohol., Also it is considered that it continues increasing besides all the consequences on people´s health caused by sugar. The principal issues discussed in the present essay are the reasons for the behaviour towards continuing to have more sugar-based drinks. What could be the actions to make it decrease? Subsequently, it is important to notice that a big majority of the population do not practice a healthy diet. For example, most the citizens of the US drink at least one cup per day with sugar-based. Why is that? Mostly they have already obesity problems and spend a big part of their time watching television. Another possible reason is the effect that sugar does on our brain. At the moment people are injecting this component in their veins, it produces a stimulus that evokes a moment of pleasure. The sensation is extremely addictive beyond the fact that most persons don´t even notice it. Nevertheless, once it is taken as a real problem, we should react. How? In my opinion, teachers and parents should be the first ones to take action. In the meantime, kids start drinking these addictive and non-healthy liquids too soon. It should be forbidden at schools such as other institutes. Furthermore, adults should be aware of the consequences and limit themselves. Like, for instance, doing more outside exercise and other healthier activities. To conclude, in these times we have more information about the existing diseases and should be more conscious about our habits. It is possible to drink sugar-based drinks but in a more moderated manner.