Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a widely-held belief that the most significant aim for each employee at work is to concentrate on their tasks and making good relationships are not important. I disagree to this notion based on some grounds which will be explained in this essay. Firstly, existence of warm relationships between colleagues is necessary to have a positive atmosphere in a workplace. This may lead to a more effective collaborative work due to the interest and tendency to respect each other. Examples can be seen in the outcome of diverse business projects that the workforce have worked collaboratively compared with those which not. Moreover, those who have great relationships with their co-workers have more job satisfaction rather that their solitary peers; and it is proven that Job satisfaction brings about the employees to be happier in their personal lives. Thus, those who are on good terms with their colleagues are subsequently more contented and cheerful in their lives. Admittedly, it is essential for the workforce to focus on their duties at work to properly achieve their goals. Some people surmise that making friends at work may prohibit workers to fully concentrate on their jobs. However, it is indispensable to be content at the workplace as full-time employees spend most of their daily time at work. This Contentment would be achieved provided that employees formed good social bonds with their workmates. To conclude, it seems that there are compelling reasons to get close to other employees in the workplace as it may lead to a better business outcome subsequent to a better teamwork, job satisfaction, and happier life. Nevertheless, it may sometimes interfere with the concentration on the job tasks.