Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether completing tertiary education or gaining experience as well as improving interpersonal skills is the optimal measure to land a decent job. I personally agree with the former view, as now will be discussed. Admittedly, one might argue that people should experience and improve enhance their soft skills with a view to getting a good job later. This is because when students work in different domains such as health care, they can certainly have a chance to interact with people from all walks of life; thereby, not only boosting their real-time skills such as communication or problem-solving skills but also accumulating their specific knowledge. Therefore, these seasoned students would stand a high chance of getting better in prestigious hospitals compared to other inexperienced ones. However, working to get experience seems to take a lot of time and be challenging without instructions from seniors. Nevertheless, I would subscribe to the notion that pupils should make a great effort to accomplish their education at university. Firstly, if youngsters continue to study further, they can be trained by famous lecturers who have a good command of their field, which are incredibly useful to master their skills. For example, IT engineers feel more confident to study alone later after studying along with their instructors instead of doing a search by themselves. Furthermore, getting a degree from college is an effective way to impress interviewers. Due to the competitive labour market and the growing number of candidates, employers usually consider qualifications as a criterion to hire. In conclusion, despite some evident advantages of experiencing various jobs to improve soft skills, I believe scholars should stay highly focused to accomplish their university education to land a good position in organizations in the long run.