''In recent decades, playing computer games has become a popular activity for children of all ages. Many people claim that this hobby offers few benefits beyond entertainment or relaxation and may, in fact, be harmful to a child’s development. Do you agree with this statement? ''

In the modern world nowadays, computer games has greatly become popular all over the world, especially for the young people. While many people don' t think this sort of entertainment could bring any beneficials to the young generations and some thinks that violent games could be harmful to a child's development. But overall i don' t agree with this statement. Throwback to the old times when none of us have the access to smartphone or computer children usually spend their time on watching televisions or read a book and even hanging out with their peers. Since now after few decades passed people's entertainment has changed, everything become more mordern and less traditional but it doesn' t mean it's a bad thing. People who's grew up in recent decades they attracted to computer games more than other entertainment activities because it's more enjoyable for them, specially for children cause at their young age they can learn much more than just a game. They can learn plenty of skills from the game such as problem-solving, teamwork, or even strategic skills. But in many cases, there's always a good and a bad as long as they're under parent's observation, because I believe that parents are taking the most important role that can control and choose the right content of games for their child. Playing games is also helps a child to grow healthier. Parents can' t always control their kids especially who they meet in school, if we allowed kids to play computer games or video games their mindset will change when it comes to making new friends, they will choose a healthier group of friends to hang out and play video games together after school rather than being with their bad peers by smoking cigarettes or doing drugs at a young age. But it is said that computer games or video games could be addictive to the young people at all ages from which they get distracted and ignore important things in their life. However, I believe the benefits of computer games bring to us outweigh the drawbacks. Online games themselves are not harmful, thus how they are used within control to make the best use is the most important.