Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

With many students going to university these days, some of them choose to stay with their families while ohters decide to live alone during the period of their study. Regardless of which option is chosen, there are some benefits and drawbacks in both choices and this essay will discuss these both views. To begin with, not only positive aspects but also negative aspects of living away form family while studying at university must be discussed. The main benefit of doing so is that students can establish an independent lifestyle. To illustrate, they have to deal with all house duties such as washing clothes, cooking and cleaning when living without their parents. Also they may need to pay their utility fees by themselves, which make them aware of how much their living costs are. These skills and knowlege are necessary for their future lives. However, it is true that there is a significant disadvantage of the indipendent life, which is possible distruction of study. This means, if there is no one who takes care of you, that it migh be difficult to manage your time to study since tertiary education is way harder than high school learnings as well as you have to deal with extra house chores. This can negatively impact on your grade at university. On the other hand, commuting to university from home also have some merits and demerits. As disscused above, they can be opposite to the advantage and disadvantage of living by themselves. On the other words, the upside of staying home is the easier time management for their study whereas the downside of that is the difficulty of learning their independence. To conclude, there are some benefits and drawbacks in both living alone and home; thus, it should be well considered before the decision is made.