Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that boarding schools are an excellent option for students. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who argue that boarding schools are a better option for children claim that children can easily learn to live independent, and it is the best place to gain academic qualifications. It is well-known that many boarding schools have a discipline at the boarding such as morning and night routine. Many strict routines and rules teach children discipline. For these reasons some people advise that boarding schools are the suitable places for children to study. By contrast, those who argue against living their children at boarding claim that parents will lose control over their children. They spend most of their time at schools; therefore, parents will not know what is happening in their children ’s daily life. For example, parents have no way to find whether their children are being healthy and whether focusing on their study by all side in there. Finally, there will be a empty distance between children and parents. It seems that these reasons can be unhealthy way of raising a child for their family. Overall, it appears boarding schools can be a better option for children to learn to be independent. However, it is not an excellent option because it does not give a chance to parents to control their children on a daily basis.