In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

Schools provide curriculum-based and subject wise education in some provinces according to the system of the country. While others say,youth focus on a specific range of subjects that are career-based. However,I believe knowledge of a wider range of subjects is necessary these days in choosing a right professional course. The provincial government provide literacy for free in some countries because of the multicultural diversity. Firstly,providing a range of resources for the students to encourage study systems in urban and rural areas. Such as,in some,cities federal government is organising a free education programs for grades kindergarten to 12. Moreover,motivating children on knowledge -based literacy programs. Secondly,To avoid illiteracy among young children general education provides a wide range of curriculum learning programs to ensure that every child matters in education. To illustrate this,higher officials have chosen voluntaries to spread a word of education for all ages. However,It was successful in some rural areas. Finally,subject-wise knowledge is a crucial part for every youth because it helps to get a job in near future. For instance,job oriented training programs are offered by the ministry of education,extra hours of volunteering helps youngsters to get both theoretical and practical knowledge of a subject. Furthermore, this gives options for students in choosing a subject as a professional career. From other perspectives,some children are focusing on a specific careers which is interesting in as a child and choosing as professional development. Such as, Arts,music and dance,learning piano are other skills apart from education. This can help in choosing as a child-initiated and choice of developing as a career path.Parents and caregivers need to give guidance to their children and educate them in the right direction. To conclude,I believe children need to know a wider range of subjects,apart from the second course because knowledge of general discipline gains confidence and positive behaviour.