Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Nowadays, car users increase day by day while, increases the probability of traffic accidents. The government should be some restrictions on road safety. However, car companies have a compulsion in this case such as safety belts and other safety options. I believe that car safety is the main stone of this case. So, government encourage car company for car safety such as, researching and developing new options. Volvo is a good example for this situation. Safety is the first opportunity of Volvo and people can see many safeties equipment in different car models which is discovered by Volvo. Innovations in 3-point seat belts and new types of airbags are some of them. Some people believe that strict punishments are a good way to prevent road accidents. This view is partially true, but a new problem arises, for example, drivers complain of unnecessary stress, so this problem leads to a traffic accident. I think that people should feel more comfortable when driving a car and the same time be very careful with other drivers. Also, all drivers should take an exam about psychology by the government which must be before the driver's license. Because it is more important than driver's license. In summary, road safety is a complex problem however, the government should be invested to a car company for the innovation about car safety.