The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local communities?

In the recent times, due to an increasing demand of shoppers and their preferred time to shop, many shop owners have decided to extend their business hours. This new trend has made both negative and positive impact on the local community members and shoppers respectively. This essay will discuss the same in more detail. On one side, idea of extended opening hour has a positive impact on the shoppers especially on those who like to shop in the evening. Long business hours are advantageous to many people who go for the shopping to escape from their daily routine and hectic work schedule. For example, research data from MIT shows that many working professionals come back next day feeling motivated to work after spending time in malls during evening. Hence opening the shops for longer duration on weekdays have a good impact on the citizens. On the other side, opening malls for a longer duration can affect the people living in the neighborhood especially during late evenings. Opening shops till late drive the traffic which causes noise pollution and further resulting into sleepless nights. Moreover, longer business hours of malls increase the congestion on the roads in nearby areas causing more delays to the citizens. This can also lead to an increase in pollution around the area which will harm people of the local community. Hence, extended opening hours can have detrimental effects on people. To sum up, recently, shops have expanded their opening hours for shoppers’ convenience. This norm is benefiting people who do not get enough to shop during business hours, whereas, citizens of nearby locality are suffering from major problems like noise and air pollution.