Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. ​ To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is true that road congestion and the smoke in the air are major issues of the modern world. I completely agree with the view that high petroleum fees can resolve this issue. This essay shall also discuss two solutions including a mass transport system and heavy taxation to reduce the number of vehicles and carbon emissions. One of the potential benefits of increasing the petrol amount is that people will buy fewer cars. In this,way only those individuals will own personal vehicles who can afford high prices of fuel. They will prefer to use buses and trains for their travelling needs to reduce their travelling cost. Another positive impact will generate on the environment. Less figure of transport means will definitely produce less quantity of carbon which is a harmful gas for living beings. Clean air is beneficial for the health of the community overall. This will also result in fewer patients suffering from respiratory diseases in hospitals. There are several other ways that can be adopted to resolve this issue. Heavy taxation can be implemented by authorities on the purchase of cars to decrease their quantity on highways. Travelling by personal vehicles will reduce. Another measure is the introduction of a cheap mass transit system in the region. Buses of international standards with luxury seats and decoration will attract the whole community to use them to reach their desired destinations. Thus, this will not only solve the problem of traffic but also decrease the number of pollutants in the air. In conclusion, I believe that hike in fuel prices is the best solution to reduce means of transportation along with imposing taxes and introducing metro buses in busy areas.