For a long time, art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology, and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Nowadays, the interest in art of public has been reduced. Though art is seen as an unreplaceable part of human cultures and histories, other fields such as science and economic is now getting more and more attention and even exceed the value of art. This essay is going to probe the possible reasons of this issue and discuss some methods to attract the public to regain the passion of art. First of all, modern people are living in a rapid-path society, most of them are too busy to stop to appreciate paintings and statues. Furthermore, due to the high developing urban cities, the demands on improving technology are increasing. Therefore, art works become less important in people’s needs. Moreover, global warming and extreme climate changes turn more serious than the past and out of control. To extend the life of our mother earth, residents are tending to invent or search any possibilities to prevent ruin the whole eco-system. To help citizens fall in love with paintings, pictures, and other amazing works, governments could encourage both public and private museums to build online websites, which work like Google map is allow anyone to visit as if they were there in person. Also, holding particular exhibitions could regain residents’ attention as well. For example, the well-known immersive Vincent Van Gogh exhibition leads to a great successful in turning those who have little interests into big fans of Van Gogh. The exhibition displayed not only fabulous paintings but also combine the lights and music as if we could walk into the images. In conclusion, though the value of arts does not as important as the old days due to some factors, the combination of arts and technology with some creativity ideas could help people to care more about arts.