Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or example

It is often argued that one should serve in the same company throughout his / her lifetime whereas there are others who hold the view that everyone ought to work in various firms. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view as it helps in broadening people's horizons. On the one hand, what remains the predominant reason to consider that being employed in a single organization for the entire career is better for people's lives is job security. In other words, working in the same firm for a longer period of time, an employee gets a humongous opportunity to reach the top-management level within a shorter duration. Furthermore, they might get a considerable amount of hike and incentives periodically from their senior management considering that they would serve the company for their lifetime. Thus, it strengthens the bond between the employee and employer that in turn result in numerous benefits for both categories. On the other hand, enhancement of one's knowledge is the significant reason for a large proportion of people to believe that switching between different organisations would bring a fruitful result and I agree. To put it another way, if a worker shifts his / her job frequently depending on the requirement or technological advancements, he / she would get an opportunity to shine in their career irrespective of their work experience. Over and above, it provides a chance for an individual to learn how to cope with the work pressure and various job environments. Consequently, this paves the path for a worker to acquire lucrative income along with job satisfaction. For instance, a recent survey has demonstrated that 60% of IT employees in the UK opt to change their domain / job in search of greener pastures. In conclusion, although there are some notable advantages for a human being for choosing to serve in the same firm, I opine that it is necessary for them to work in different organisations since it results in the holistic development of an individual.