It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society

The low rate of the pupils that opt scientific fields in university in some parts of the globe has taken place based on some factors that are explained here as well as the detrimental consequences that are associated with that. One of the most highlighted radices regarding the occupational expectancies that usually are not satisfactory in some special countries,where individuals are reluctant toward studying science.Either lack of vocational vacancies or the low opportunity for prosperity can be terminators. Furthermore,weak instructors or even low-level experts can be the other reasons.if people understand that they cannot compete with others from foreign universities,who have had the best opportunities to learn a special field, then they would lose their enthusiasm about that sector.As a vivid case in the third world countries,students are not absorbed in computer subjects as they are not as fruitful as the courses that are held in the technological part of the globe. One of the strongest dire consequences is about being dependent on the societies that have some achievements in those realms, especially in a crisis. For instance, the conquered populations have to spend for importin the needed technologies. Moreover,a massive brain drain can emerge to study in abroad societies that have been more successful in those fields,when not only an incredible wealth would be taken out of the country but the educated students that have been provided for the future would be also lost. To recapitulate,if the shortcomings of studying in some subjects do not be eradicated,some more aggressive side effects can appear in the subsequent decades.