One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What are the causes and the solutions?

It is believed by some experts that modern cities are facing a major problem of movement congestion. Moreover, this is happening because of some causes like the standard of living, and advanced technology. Although, we can solve this issue by increasing the demand for fuels. On the one hand side, most of the cities have problems related to transport congestion. Moreover, the main cause of this problem is the standard of living. For example, nowadays individuals who are rich and who have money to buy things so they always love to buy the more and more branded van because nowadays, technology is improving by leaps and bounds and most of the youngsters prefer if they have latest branded jeep so they can make an incredible image in their society as well as in their friends also. Moreover, they just do it for showing off and it all causes transportation congestion. Another big reason for this issue is the population working timetable. Mostly, the public is doing jobs 9 to 5 and they go for work at the same time and came back home together. Additionally, when more and more automobiles move on the roads. So, it can create many roads accidents which are also harmful to them. On the other hand, by taking such steps, we can overcome this type of big issue. Moreover, the government should increase the fuels expenditure which can halt this negative development. For example, communities are using machines just for fun or entertainment purposes so, if they find payment of oils are unprofitable so they will prefer to reduce the driving. Although, lawmakers should allow only a single car in a family because nowadays society is more realistic and they have auto accordingly their family members. So, if higher authorities do so, it could be beneficial to reduce transportation. In conclusion, many large cities have problems of service control and causes of this problem is high- the quality of lifestyle and show off. However, this can be solved by raising the cost of fuel.