The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

Media violence effects are not large, but they accumulate over time to produce significant changes in behavior that can significantly influence both individuals and society. We will discuss the most serious problems, and also two ways in which the situation can be improved. Arguably the gravest problem by viewing (or playing) violent content is children be will act aggressively. Children who are exposed to multiple risk factors including substance abuse, aggression, and conflict at home -- and also consume violent media are more likely to behave aggressively. A further serious impact is a risk factor for violent behavior. This fact that the child gets to act out the violence, rather than to be a passive observer, as when viewing television or movies, is especially concerning. To counteract these dangers, perhaps the most effective and most solution would be for parents take charge. For example, Parents should limit television to 1-2 hours daily and watch programs with their children, enabling them to address any objectionable material seen. Another remedy may be physicians should make parents and schools " media literate&quot;. This meaning they should understand the risks of exposure to violence and teach children how to interpret what they see on television. In doing so, children may be increasingly able to discern which media messages are suitable. In conclusion, in main problems are kids to be more aggressively and violent behavior. The key solution would be the parents more control their children and physicians should take some effective steps.