A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as the main source of income.unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if not managed properly. do you think the benefits of tourism outweigh its disdvantages

Man is advent by nature and he is always eger to explore new places Initially, this movement was just for the search of bread and butter, but later on it was followed by trade and communications.There are many countries in this world which are totally dependent on tourism. Many people believe that tourism has more disadvantages in comparison to advantages and it can lead to more problems if not managed propertly. I accord the said statement and the reasons for the same will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with the first supporting nreason for my viewpoint is that if a region is dependent on visitors for its earnings then, the economy of that that state will not be stable and can crash easily. In such a situation policy making is not an easy task. For example countries like Thailand and Greece are totally dependent on tourism and were worst hit during the pandemic. This, it can be clealy said that these countries have very volatile economies. Second reason to support my viewpoint is that as people from different countries visit there so, they are getting away from their cultures and traditions. Local people there just go with the flow and they are attracted towards the cutures of different regions. For instance, they make changes in their houses, dresses, ascent and so on as per the needs of the customer. Hence, it can be said that these countries are getting away from their own culture. In the end I will sumup by saying that there are more disadvantages in comparison to advantages of tourism on countries and these are worst affected by global circumstances blike bike pandemics and recession.