Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day, with the advance of technology and globalization, qualified workers are a primary concern in any society. Some people believe that companies ought to pay for training and extra courses, others claim that this type of investment should be the responsibility of each worker. I tend to agree with the former because the benefits of this investment will be fruitful for the company and not only for the worker. On the one hand, it is of interest of the companies in having skilled professionals in order to enhance their production. Moreover, this investment may result in more control under employers and also more opportunities to appeal for more creativity and motivation. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, companies that invest in training present results three times more satisfactory. On the other hand, when these pieces of training are the responsibility of the worker, he has more freedom to make choices. Furthermore, he could do this training in another field of his interest so as to expand his knowledge resulting in more opportunities to start a new job. Take a survey carried out by The New York Times as an example, since the outbreak pandemic almost 58% of citizens of The United State changed their careers. As far as I am concerned, I tend to concur with the former assumption. From my point of view, this is an advantageous investment for the companies since this way, they could both attract new workers and also encourage professionals to produce much more money, investing them. When people feel that they may make a difference with other individuals stimulating them, the outcomes are much more efficient. In conclusion, I agree with this investment is the responsibility of the companies in order to ameliorate their production. Therefore, they need to strive to invest in informative and appropriate training which can lead to a variety of advantages.