Some educationalist argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance To what extent do you agree or disagree

Curriculum is the overall experience of school education whereby art-based education brings positive and realistic changes in the minds of students. So I strongly support its implication in the field of the secondary school system. In this essay, I will explain these ideas with relevant examples. Co-curricular learning practice clearly motivates many constructive changes in the minds of students. Firstly,it enhances mental relaxation and also generate optimistic feelings towards the children. Secondly,one of the important characteristics needed for a learner is critical thinking. Although, music and drama stimulate their ability to analyse and evaluate various situations. Thirdly, the term creativity is meaningfully carried through art and craftwork. For example, According to the New Education Policy of India in 1986 suggested that every Indian school should appoint art teacher and they should spend at least 6 hours of learning in every week to promote their creativity In addition, these recommendations are done by the famous educationists of the time because they know the importance of extracurricular activities for students successful performance. Moreover, art-based education established self-confidence among children because while attending different programs, it will reduce their stage fear and shyness.Reportedly, whoever participating cultural programs enhance their meaningful self-understanding. To illustrate, this According to Jean Piaget, the famous child psychologist defined that 'realisation of our own ability through different artistic programs will motivate students future career choices. In addition, majority of the innovative ideas are the result of art-based learning because these mode of learning give a proper platform for students idea generation. In conclusion, there is a saying 'innovation is the creation of ma' similarly every children need a proper curriculum to learn new things. Therefore, government, parents and teachers make sure that children get enough time and resources for art education.