Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Burgeoning in private cars creates a lot of issues, although hike in petrol price can solve the problem but only up to some extent, therefore; I ponder it is a weak solution, In the upcoming paragraphs, I will mention some other measures. First and foremost, the previous experiment of increasing the price of petrol has been failed, last December, rule-makers decided to increase the price of petrol to reduce the problem of private cars, but unfortunately, the solution was not able to stop masses to use there own transport, hence, I believe it is a weak solution. Apart from this, with petrol prices touching sky height the economy of the nation will also get affected, since all the food is delivered using transport, with the high transferring cost, food companies will also increase the price of food which will eventually affect the economy of the country. On the flip side, some measures can solve this issue, such as, if government implement the old and even policy. In, the recent past Delhi government implemented the odd and even policy to reduce the number of private cars on road and they found that by implementing this strategy they were able to pollution the state. So, policies like odd and even can be solved the issue of pollution. Moreover, authorities should; start an awareness program to aware public of the harm of pollution. They can arrange some seminars to show how this will affect the future generation, also motivate them to use public transport. To conclude, although there are a number of solutions present they can only be successful if collaborative action is taken by the government and the general public.