SOME PEOPLE GET INTO DEBT BY BUYING THINGS THEY DO NOT NEED AND CANNOT AFFORD. WHAT ARE SOME REASONS FOR THIS BEHAVIOUR? WHAT ACTION CAN BE TAKEN TO PREVENT PEOPLE FROM HAVING THIS PROBLEM?

Being enticed and spending money on the stuff that we do not need might be satisfying for a short while but it suffers from the disadvantages that leave us with extravagant expenses to pay. A great number of rationales are being suggested by experts for this phenomenon. I will discuss three of these reasons in this essay which is proceeding with two solutions to prevent it by the time everyone becomes bankrupt. To begin, the human's inclination to buy new items is out of the question but it is noteworthy to bear in mind that buying not essential stuff is not normal behaviour. The most obvious reason for this habit might be related to our personalities. For example, people with histrionic personalities intend to buy not necessary things to impress others and be satisfied with this feeling, or a narcissistic person prefers to spend money on needless things rather than save it for others to use. In addition, advertisements also are playing an increasingly important role. We all have been buying various useless products after watching them on the television. Lastly, the bank's policies are also encouraging us to buy more. For instance, having a credit of 5000 dollars gives us the freedom to buy lavish things without thinking about their values. For years filling your home and closet with abundant stuff had been viewed as a value but people are taking a fresh look at it recently. To prevent that first of all, we need to increase the level of education on the way our buying habits can negatively affect not only our lives but also others and foster a generation who are aware of the means of managing finances. For example, courses with the content of economical saving and its effects on the starved population of the third world might be helpful. Moreover, the government can play an integral role by imposing regulations on buying superfluous products. To sum up, buying unessential products that we can not afford have been experienced in everybody life. It can be rooted in different origins like personality disorders, advertisements, and our credit cards balance. Although abandoning this twenties-century habit is not feasible, having good strategies for educating youngsters and imposing rules on this phenomenon can make us able to overcome it.