Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Arguably, assuming that the production of meat requires more land comparatively with the meat processing. For this reason, some individuals commented that the production of meat should be diminished to provide more space for agriculture. This essay will shed light on both solutions and their impacts on communities and provide anecdotal evidence to prove the arguments. Perhaps the most promising solution is to cut down the production chain. In other words, it could make the producers become attentive to other sorts of businesses and lead to the reduced number of flesh available. For instance, the recent research carried out by the University of Zambeze showcased that the earth is producing 5 times more meat than it is needed. Another key solution is to sensitize the local beef cultivators to change their focus on farming. Because of the high demand for agricultural products, it could be better for this group of professionals to invest more in other income sources such as maize, and rice. Unfortunately, these measures would have a devasted impact on communities. First of all, it could cause widespread discontentment within the producer's group since they would lose the food and the overriding outlet to put food on the table. For example, more than half of the earth folk survive due to cow meat sales and they employ thousands of workers from full-time to part-time. Secondly, the proposed solution would shrink the availability of different sorts of beef throughout the planet which is not recommendable by medical connoisseurs. In conclusion, there are a significant number of solutions to the issue, However, these have also unexpected adverse sides effects on the world economy. Therefore, I recommend the world-ruling power be careful when taking appropriate actions to address the issue.