Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last two or three decades, television and video games have been famousing around the world, especially in infants. At present, child spends numerous times for playing and watching these, therefore, some think that this kind of activity gives enormous adverse effect on children's mental well-being and this is not a good thing too. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, an entertainment-based electronic device provides tremendous toxic effects on infants because they spend a plethora of hour for watching TV, thus, affecting mental status for a child. To be more elaborate, this process can lead to addicting of watching program and can not provide attention to othersides other sites like education, outsight game and socialising. For instance, a recent report by the times of India said that more than 60% of the child's mental health causes for watching television plenty of times. Therefore, this kind of activity certainly, provides a toxic effect to pre-teens. Furthermore, playing a video game can suffer mental health for children who are playing a plethora of minutes because some video games only designs for infants and they might be addicted to use this, therefore, never socialising to others even in close family friends and relatives too. In addition, today's video games are contained fully affecting mental related gamaes like PUPG and Free Fire, these games is quite popular among the world, especially pre-teens. For instance, the Mumbai state of India has started a mental hospital for only the PUPG players because tons of children affect this game. Hence, these parts of process affetcing child's mental well-being enormously. To conclude, television and video games can lead to providing innumerable adverse to infants due to numerous times of spending these activities without taking any breaks. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details and I hope this process is conducive to building a healthy society.