Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating a debate over ideal jobs. While some hold a strong view that content with a career is more vital than a stable job, others make the opposite statement. While vocation gratification is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of long-term occupation. Without a doubt, job contentment plays a paramount significant role in landing an ideal job. It is a vital contributor to increasing employees’ productivity and enhancing motivation while working. The working environment is reputed to be a determinant of securing a vocation, due to the fact that surrounding factors support personal growth. For instance, Google which is one of the most prestigious companies applies top-notch facilities to workers, including providing a modern laptop for each or having relaxing rooms and gaming areas. That means employees can concentrate on their mission, then dedicate themselves to their company. Therefore, gratifying with a profession is of the essence when seeking a career. Whilst the redeeming features of job pleasure are acknowledged, it is unfair if those of a long-term line of career are ignored. Devoting to one job with high seniority gives a stable and permanent income which disburdens overwhelmed financial pressure. There are an array of bills that have to expend, taking tuition fee, fixed cost including rental payment as examples. Hence, getting a salary stably addresses all the mentioned problems. For example, Japanese workers’ salary is received depend on high seniority. In other words, the more years employees work, the higher salaries are paid so it leads to better lives for workers sticking with one job. In my view, permanent profession outweighs occupation contentment owing to the financial benefit that pleased with a job may not hold. In conclusion, this essay acknowledges that while each has redeeming features, I reckon that securing a stable occupation is far better than a complacent one.