Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days schools are trying to teach students various courses or studies along with conventional education. Criticism rise against schools, that they are compelling children to learn foreign languages because many children are unable to learn this skill. I agree with this notion and will discuss it further in this essay. One of the major reasons to oppose those schools that force children to learn foreign languages is due to the fact that it is an additional burden on them. It is likely that learning something in their own language feels far more feasible and not time-consuming, whereas adapting to a new language skill needs time and more determination. Currently, a modern school has numerous activities for students, such as academic and non-academic, and needless to day children would feel the burden of this. Additionally, due to the fact that it needs more willpower and time. Some children are simply not interested in this language, to acquire a language skill, student needs to put in extra effort and stay active so that they could learn effectively. In most of the schools, If teachers are also not much knowledgable or native of that language then this would also result in inappropriate teaching. On the contrary, the world is changing these days and becoming a global village. Learning languages can be a benefit for students who want to work or want to study in foreign nations. It will be progressive for the individual's profession. For instance, Quebec is a province in Canada where French is considered the first language. Students or professionals working there have an edge if they are competent in the french language. To Conclude, learning a language can have slight benefits but schools should not force the student to acquire foreign language skills.