One day the world’s oil and gas reserves will run out. The search resources such as wind power, solar power and burning power is causing as much environmental damage as the oil and nuclear power sources they are intended to replace. How far do you agree with this latter statement? What possible benefits do the alternative energy sources bring?

It is common that all resources on which we depend for generating energy have their limit and are going to an end so it is necessary to find alternative energy sources; however, some segments of society reckon that those kinds of resources have been harmful to the environment. There are arguments on both sides, due to my own beliefs I agree that alternative resources have a negative impact on the environment. Even these beliefs will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To embark on, it is obvious fact that alternative energy has not found successful formula as they intended to replace the oil and gas. Firstly, wind power requires metals and other raw materials which we get only by disturbing the ecological balance. Apart from that, it causes noise pollution which is more devastating in this contemporary era. For instance, various studies conducted in the USA confirmed that due to having bad weather in Sweden and Swan in 2015, they stoppage the project for 1 year and, as a result, the government got tremendous losses. Secondly, Solar power is not effective in all countries because of the unequal quality of sunlight and it needs glass and metals which also cause some damage to the environment. Are there any benefits associated with this matter? Certainly, there are. Alternative sources of energy are good as they are renewable and production is cheaper. The less fossil fuel is used, the better it is for the environment and for society. Without that luxurious life for the human beings is not possible so resources are not only benefits to people but also it would help to earth. In conclusion, there are several benefits to using alternative sources, it has some negative impacts on the environment. That I opine that the disadvantages of this matter are clearly outweighed the advantages.