Government investment in the art such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Goverment must invest this money in the public services instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

It's argued that government investment in cultural purposes is a waste of money. Instead of that administrations should invest funds in public services. I strongly object with idea mentioned above because culture is valueable for mental health of the citizens but also develops the economy. On the other hand I believe that it is crucial for government to invest money in the public services. It has a big impact on our everyday life and how we prosper inside the society. Nowadays, We tend to spend less time around people. Due to the pandemic situation we have been locked inside our households and advised to stay at home. During this time many of us found that lack of public life could escalate in many mental health issues such as depression or anxiety. It is commonly known idea that we've been created as a human being to have a chance to experience others and to create various communities. Without it we start to feel less confident and more depressed. With that in mind the best way to obey psychological issues is to attend on a different evenets. For example my friend Dereck used to be very depressed due to lock-down. Afterwards, when the restrictions has ended, he started to join many events such as art society where he has met many people in common. I was so impressed how he overcome overcomed his mental issues without any of medicants or health services. Secondly, investing money in culture by the government is very important to develop the national economy. This is because it helps the local investors to create more events which are basiclly running the city life and attracting the tourists from different countries. For example if I don't have a chance to see the live show of William Basinski in Ireland I would go to see that event in UK which means more money left for the country where the event was placed at. I also believe that government should invest money in public services. This is because services as police or emergency medical services are providing safety and creating our world more accessible and secure to live in. For example in our modern world without proper police security and development we are in danger of terrorists attacks such as happened in Paris or in New York on 9/11. Where two planes hit World Trade Centre towers killing nearly 3000 of the citizens. In conclusion, I would like to disagree with the statement that cultural investments are the waste of funds because the culture helps people to face their own mental demons. However, in my opinion public services should be one of the main sector to invest governmental money in to provide major security for the citizens.