Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Individuals are divided in their opinion regarding that if non-profit organizations should provide aid to folks of their own nation or in every country around the world. I personally believe that, they should help people from all the countries of the world, especially the undeveloped ones. Never before have we seen so many charity institutions around the world and all of them play a pivotal role in many aspects like poverty and human rights. This happens mainly because they act in developing countries. If no interventions are taken in those nations, much more human beings would die every day. A clear illustration of this could be said to be that, recent research which carried out by two prominent professors in Greece has shown that, Unicef save approximately 2 million lives from hunger every year. So I am convinced that these actions are conducive to mitigate this tendency and I advocate them. On the other hand, there are others who tend to have a much more conservative approach in this dillema. These people argue that charity organizations should focus only on helping the poorest citizens of their own country. I am sure that this belief exist only because these people are either from poor families or are extremist nationalists. For example, in my country Greece there is an organization which only help citizens with Greek nationality and not refugees (who in the most cases are much poorer). To sum up, these evidences support the view that, it is urgent that action must be taken in order to stamp out these prejudices and start to help each other regardless the nationality. This will be make our world more equal and a better place for living to the younger generation.