Today family members do not eat meals together. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed by some pupils that families do not prefer to eat meals together because they have different professions and it is not possible to eat at a fixed time. Therefore, I consider this is a negative development and will state my reason in the next paragraphs. It is irrefutable that nowadays individuals are changing their choices about eating habits and they do not eat with their families. Moreover, One such reason for this development is working schedules which are not sufficient for everyone. For example, young doctors have started working in their workplace so they do not know when they have finished their work or not. However, these things pushed them to work unwantedly. Another main reason for these advancements is eating preferences to according different age groups. For example, more children love fast foods in their daily diets, also adults and old-age multitudes prefer green vegetables as their meals which can help them to stay fit and keep so far from dangerous diseases for a long time. On the other hand, some people love to eat junk foods in every meal of the day so it is not possible to cook these dishes for everybody at home because everyone does know the recipes so, at that time, it distracts the family eating habits and they love to have meals outside from their homes To sum up, nowadays, people do not have their meals together because of their busy schedules. Thus, I reckon that this is negative development each family should eat together because helps to make a strong bond between all family members which also helps to solve their difficulties.