Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or is it the responsibility of producers to avoid extra over packing products? Give your view or any relevant example with your own experiences.

With the development of competition among the various kind of brands, producers will do various things to win it. A good example of this is, covering goods. When these products reach the consumer, he will face various problems such as difficulty unwrapping these goods. On the other hand, it will be an extra cost for the producer and ultimately this will give rise to massive environmental pollution. Due to these facts, I think that the producer should avoid overpacking of goods as far as possible. Most producers around the world, trying to wrap their products for various reasons. But most of them are over rapping these goods to get extra attention from the buyers. Most of the time, this is unnecessary since these goods are well handled during transport and storing. For example, most producers wrap electric equipment like computers in multiple polythenes and plastic bags. This will unnessorly cause environmental pollution on one hand and will cause an extra cost to the producer. At the same time, these multiple plastics and polythene covers around the products may give rise to an unnecessary burden for consumers. some times, unwrapping of these coverings may lead to damage to the goods. For instance, I had ordered a doll for my daughter once and accidentally it got damaged by scissors when I had attempted to uncover it from its plastic cover. In conclusion, most manufacturers try to cover their products with multiple coverings for various reasons. Due to environmental accidents by these plastic and polythene covering and damage to goods when trying to uncover these wrappings, this writer believes it is best to limit this unnecessary overpacking by the producer.