TRAFFIC AND ACCOMMODATION PROBLEMS ARE INCREASING, AND THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD ENCOURAGE BUSINESS TO MOVE FROM CITIES TO RURAL AREAS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGE

The government ought to motivate business to be moved from urban areas to rural regions. This is needed to meet the increasing problems of traffic and accommodation in cities. It will increase employment opportunities and other facilities for villagers. It, however, will cause pollution and loss of natural beauty of countryside. In my opinion, its detrimental effects take precedence over its benefits. Increasing number of businesses in rural regions will result in rising employment chances for the native people because corporations will need to recruit workers to run their businesses. This will eliminate unemployment in the long run. Secondly, this will provide a variety of facilities to the villagers, such as recreational activities, residential societies, better educational institutions and good hospitals. Thus, new companies will not only increase jobs but also provide enormous amenities to the inhabitants of rural areas. On the other hand, this innovative approach has significant drawbacks. All kinds of pollution, for example, water, land, air and noise pollution, in the countryside will have harmful impact on the lives of all living beings. It will have adverse effects on humans as well as on animals and plants. Moreover, carbon emissions will also increase which involves in global warming and rising temperature problems. Simultaneously, huge business projects will clear land by deforestation to build offices, houses or other buildings. This will deprive rural areas of the natural scenery. In conclusion, although arrival of more businesses in rural areas will enhance availability of jobs and facilities for the locals, pollution will increase in villages and natural landscape will be lost. Therefore, it merits are overshadowed by its demerits.