In today's competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reasons and provide specific examples to support your answer.

In our competitive society, multiple skills are required for a worker to succeed. Among the skills, social skills, which are necessary for working efficiency, are proven more useful than any academic certifications. Qualifications is the proof that one had acquired a certain amount of knowledge, which does not represent their ability in actual working. The education that one receives may differ in various countries with multiple settings; however, it is true that most of the information that people gain in academic institutions are unusable. Also, the possibility of one’s results being falsified is inevitable. Therefore, qualifications only show the process of studying in general and does not display his actual performance. However, social skills directly show how a person interact with everyone. This can also illustrate the ability of reacting flexibly to conditions such as unfavorable grouping, conflicts and diverse opinions. To make it brief, whoever has good social skills will find cooperating and resolving conflicts easy. They will also be able to develop partnership with other people who may have different kinds of personality. Consequently, their efficiency is positively affirmed. Furthermore, depending on the occupation, social skills are required for a favorable outcome result. For example, positions dealing with foreign affairs, marketing and social media will need people with polished social skills to deal with social problems. From the aforementioned reasons, it is certain that social skills are more important for a worker to succeed than academic qualifications.