TRAFFIC AND ACCOMMODATION PROBLEMS ARE INCREASING, AND THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD ENCOURAGE BUSINESS TO MOVE FROM CITIES TO RURAL AREAS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGE

Many areas have been urbanised and many people moved to the city, simultaneously, heavy traffic and accommodation problems are caused. Therefore, some people argue the government has to move businesses from cities to rural areas. In my opinion, these detrimental effects take precedence over their benefits. Admittedly, the increase of businesses in rural areas will result in many advantages for native dwellers. To begin with, those corporations will recruit more people in rural areas as workers to run their businesses. Thus, this will eliminate the lack of job opportunities in the countryside, and the supplied jobs will lead to a better market economy. Furthermore, this will provide advanced facilities and services, such as faster internet connection, hospitals and better education institutions to meet the demand for the increase of employees. Consequently, the rural regions can be developed and residents will be provided with not only more job chances but also better amenities. On the other hand, this movement contains some significant drawbacks. During the process of construction and householding, many wastes that can destroy the environment is produced. Thus, various kinds of pollution, for instance, air, water, and land pollution will exert a negative influence on people in the countryside. It has a negative effect not only on people but also on animals and plants. In addition, deforestation and cultivation are necessary for land that is used for constructing buildings and facilities. Therefore, the natural scenery and the environment will be ruined simultaneously. In conclusion, although the countryside can be advanced with the movement of many businesses, I believe the environment of the field will be destroyed by this.