It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that the subjects student learn in school are academic only so it is very much important to focus on practical skills as well which can help them to gain knowledge about management, work and communication skills. In my belief, school is not only about to learn main subjects but it is more about to learn self confidence and communication skills. There are many students who are very much keen to improve their academic knowledge and also believe that schools are only about to learn academic subjects because on the basis of that they will get good job in their future. For an example, people who are good at computer, maths, science, or biology, they will get well packaged job in teaching faculty, engineering firms, laboratories and other relevant fields because they have gained more knowledge about their particular field of interest. However, practical skills and knowledge is comparatively important with the academic knowledge because if people are less with practical knowledge they will never use their skills and intelligence in their future and for that reason they will limit their goals and dreams. People are more successful with their practical skills along with their academic knowledge rather than the people who are only grown academically. For instance, people who have good command over academic knowledge as well as practical skills, they can get good jobs but they can also set their own business by using their entrepreneur skills. Apart from that they can invest in other businesses also which can earn then more than just doing a good packaged job. To summarise, academic knowledge is very much important but practical skills can be more beneficial for everyone to go beyond the limits and grow completely in the life.