The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology,there is a rapid rise in individuals purchasing products from digital platforms and due to this ongoing trend,some people believe that there will be no stores in towns and cities in the nearby future. However,I completely agree with this notion and I would like to explicate my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,there are myriad benefits of online shopping.The first and foremost advantage is the economic benefit.To explain it,online shopping platforms offer a wide range of products at a competitive price in spite of the number of sellers are in large no's which gives the benefit to the potential buyer to purchase from the seller who is providing their good at a low price in comparison with other retailers. For instance,a survey was conducted by the Shopping mediators which depicts that since,companies like Amazon,Myntra and many more save a lot of expenditure like rent,electricity bills which they would have to pay if they were doing business through the offline store. Moreover,most of the customers prefer purchasing products from online platforms which not only saves their cost but also they can save their precious hours due to this reason the online shopping trend has been rocketed which may lead to the end of the offline stores in future. In addition to it,traffic congestion is a critical issue which is caused because of the individuals who prefer shopping in the cities and towns. Furthermore,the government is taking strict actions against the individuals who violate traffic rules while they are purchasing something from the shops also because of this reason people tends to avoid going to offline stores and they prefer buying shopping-related thing through digital platforms. For example,in my,locality the 2 wheelers, as well as 4 wheeler vehicles, are not allowed in the main market area after 2:00 pm which leaves online shopping as the only option left with the potential buyers. Thus,to reduce noise and air pollution the Administration may one day shut all the doors of the shops. In conclusion, e-commerce is the only feasible solution for numerous problems like traffic,despite this,factor an individual can receive various benefits like online discounts and it will also lead to less wastage of their valuable time by shopping through online mode.