A high salary much more important than job satisfaction. To what extent Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is more beneficial to select an occupation with a high wage. I agree with this opinion and deliberate that a large salary is more crucial than job contentment. To begin with, I believe that a significant salary should improve the quality of life. In modern society, the importance of money has been gradually increasing in most countries except for a few countries such as North Korea and China. It means sufficient income can gain easily and quickly the things they want and can resolve efficiently and effectively many matters in their lives. For example, if their income is sufficient, they can travel anywhere and purchase whatever, without consideration; This will make it easier and happier to have new relationships such as dating, marriage, childbirth. That is why it is more critical to choose a job with a significant wage than to seek satisfaction with the occupation. Secondly, a high annual salary often means that they are in an elevated position in the workplace and society. Many people tend to evaluate them with their wages, and they think it is a direct and practical way to judge people. Therefore, on the one hand, this stimulates them to achieve better performance and be acknowledged by people. On the other hand, the fact that they just earn a high annual income should make their lives more convenient in many aspects, such as the attitude of the people around you and the improvement in self-esteem within their organization. Moreover, according to reports on corporate life, we can often find the statistics that a person with a high salary has high job satisfaction. Thus, the merits of a large salary outweigh the demerit of low job satisfaction from various aspects. To conclude, I strongly believe that a high salary is more advantageous than job contentment as it makes people happy and motivated.