Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some part of society thinks that only migrants and working professionals should learn a foreign language, others claim the use of foreign language is versatile. In my,opinion I believe that foreign language is a very strong tool for communication and development. Firstly, the world is becoming one community with the help of the internet. many peoples from across the world are coming together. moreover schools and colleges to started Change the form of the verb start show examples including the international language as the main subject. in addition to that people are migrating from one place to another often. so i think language should be a powerful tool for communication rather than a barrier. any individual should learn a foreign language not just sake of travel or work but also should learn for personality development. for e.g, I want to collaborate with someone for a global cause in France but because of the language barrier, I could not. to understand the different cultures and traditions of any other country one should definitely learn different languages. On the other hand, some masses think abroad languages should only be useful for working professionals and travellers because there is no use of language for other individuals to learn moreover instead of spending time to learn foreign languages they can that time on other learnings which help them to grow. In my opinion, one should definitely learn different languages for better opportunities and personal growth. in addition to,that I think it will also improve our reading skills.and it should be considered as an extra activity for others To conclude, If anyone knows different languages they will probably get better opportunity and growth, however, it should also be considered as an extra-curriculum activity