ANIMAL SPECIES ARE BECOMING EXTINCT DUE TO HUMAN ACTIVITIES ON LAND AND IN SEA. DISCUSS THE REASONS AND SOLUTIONS

Extinction of animals have become a very concerning situation in our world. Due to the works of human kind, other animals have been affected and are either extinct or at the brink of extinction. In this essay I will discuss two main reasons for this and give them solutions. There are two main reasons for the eradication of animal species. The first one being deforestation. As humans cut down trees and make more room for homes for the ever growing population, the homes for certain animals such as sloths are destroyed. This will cause a disturb in their ecosystem which will lead to extinction. Improper disposing of garbage is a huge threat to the animals living in the sea. Many countries have been known to dump their garbage in the sea. This leads to the pollution of water and as a result killing the animals living in it. Furthermore, disposing of plastics into the sea has become a major problem as they are non biodegradable. Turtles living in these waters inhale these plastics and eventually die. There are simple solutions to the problems discussed above. Firstly, the government should find alternative ways to build homes for the population, like building high rise apartments which take less space but accomodate more families. This way clearing forests for new houses can be reduced. Secondly, there should be proper disposing of garbage. Garbage can be made use by turning them into fertilisers which can be benefitial for us. The public should be adviced on proper garbage dispose and a fine should be given to anyone who does not obey. In conclusion, these are the main reasons why animals are becoming extinct. It is our duty to preserve them and by maintaining proper garbage disposing and reduction in deforestation can really save these animals.