Most of the world’s poor live in countries where tourism is a growth industry. The issue is that tourism does not benefit the poor. How can the income generated by tourism benefit the poor? And how can we ensure that tourism does not destroy traditional culture and ways of life?

Indonesia especially the Province of Bali has been developing the tourism industry based on high-value culture from several decades long, and it is continuing as the main source of income for Balinese people. Altough tourism brings benefits for local citizen, in fact that most of the tourism industry owners are not a Balinese, therefore the local people will always as a viewer in their home land. Foreign investment has influence the development of tourism sector in Bali particularly in the accomodations accommodations facilities such as hotel, villa, restaurant, spa, yoga and other facility. They have been providing the main income for local people. Eventough the investors provide the working spaces, in the reality, tourism stakeholders hard to enhance their self-value because doing the non-managerial skills job. Therefore, their income is still low and only covered to daily live. Interestingly, the company of foreign investment is always generating profit every period of acconting bookkeeping, which those profit will distributed to the shareholders in offshore country. Dispite the great facility which has been provided by the investor, the most reason that tourists coming to Bali are to enjoy the high-value cultures, paramount panorama, and the beautiful behavior of balinese people. This should have known by the people to utilize their rich heritances inheritance in order to generating income, other then asking job from toursm corporations. Therefore, this will be the basis of people to stand base on their owne. According to this unmutual benefits conditions, all tourism players and the goverment should seat together in order to find the great solutions for all. Open the tourism on village based is on of the idea, the people get direct income from tourist that come directly to the village. Other value is through online based, balines barlines can utilze the technology to build a relationship directly with tourist offshore withhout any broker foreign broker here. To conclude, the tourism is the main income for balineise people, and must be increase the income by providing the direct actions for the people to generate thier income, so that the live balance and culture will be exist.