Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a constant debate on whether students should learn about the science of food or spend time on important subjuects at schools. In my opinion, I think it is essential that students are educated about the science of food at schools. First of all, food is important in our daily life. It is common that human consumes at least three meals a day. Therefore, learning about food and the way to cook or prepare it is beneficial to our daily life. By acquiring the correct knowledge of the nutritions in different food, students are able to learn how to eat healthier and intake the necessary nutritions for everyday life. Moreover, by educating students the correct cooking methods for different ingredients, they can bring out the best nutrition from the food and thus prepare themselves healthy diets. Many people may consider subjects such as math, English, and history worth more time investing on the students. Nevertheless, aside by learning these subjecgts, it is also crucial for students to relax by taking a various courses. Studying food of science and learn how to cook the food can be more relaxing and help students releasing the stress from an acedemic curriculum. For example, students can feel exhausted and less concentrated from calculating math questions for few hours straight. It can bring positive effect on their learning behaviors if their brain can focus on different topics for a while. This is when a lecture of food knowledge can do the job. In summary, I support that schools should teach students the science of food and how to prepare it because it is not only critial in their daily diets, but it can also relax them from other sujects objects in schools.