With increasing populations and ever growing urban centres, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

It is a fact that people connected with nature and their beautiful views tend to be happier for the generation of positive emotions. Besides the association of the environment with good responses of mental health, there are a bunch of benefits that are possible to list and prove how important it is to make urban plans to properly distribute population, which the number of humans is rising fast, without destroying nature and take advantages of the natural beauty places. Preserving natural places can be considered a benefit to the urban centres, mainly when we talk about the balance of the ecosystem. Saving it avoids negative impacts in the local climate such as heatwaves or flooding to due extreme rainfall, according to what we can see in big cities in the European summertime every year wherein most part of its territory does not have the natural ecosystem to keep the well-being of the population. In addition to the human mental health advantages of preserving nature, with increasing populations the necessity of jobs will rise as well and natural beauty places help to create new job positions. People who live around these locations can work in the tourism, science, gastronomy, and business field. Therefore, in my opinion, effective urban plans to make an environmentally friendly community, will result in climate benefits to the ecosystem of the natural place and the urban centres that are located near it, and help to solve inevitable problems of the rising of the population.