Some people are making new friends by using socializing network website and Internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Other people say that people should make new friends by face-to-face chat. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Human beings are social animals and they need to have company to make life entertaining.The majority of the community argue that social networking is a positive trend whereas their counterparts disagree with the argument.Both sides of the argument are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs and side with the former argument. Firstly,the quality of a person can be hugely influenced by his peer group.Humans tend to remain in their comfort zone and he is interested in communities with similar wavelengths.Online platforms provide the opportunity to meet a crowd with similar interests and they have a lot to share with. For example,GNPC is a popular Facebook connecting food aspirants.The members in the group are interacting like brothers and hence a strong bonding among them evolved over the years. Secondly,pen friends do a wonderful role to minimize the source of depression.Depression is considered to be the root cause of suicide.population living in an isolated place tend to show more homesickness and depression.Social media friends help one from emotional breakdown irrespective of the location. For instance,advanced features in networking platforms allow users to participate in video calling facilities and hence individuals can share precious moments together. On the contrary,another group believe that physical presence is a mandatory thing.In their opinion,social media isolates a person from his society and as a result, more and more teenagers tend to be introverts.They argue that the relationship between different generations declined due to the evolvement of social networks. Furthermore,the relationship between siblings decreased in the twenty- first century. Moreover,the participation of youth in sports activities decreased exponentially due to the lack of native peer groups and the health level of the new generation seemed weaker. For example,the recent survey in Times of India reported a 30 per cent increase in obesity for the past decade. To conclude,social media connects people with similar interests.Online friends play a vital role in raising the intellectual and emotional thoughts of an individual. Additionally,Youth should find some time to understand the nature and needs of society and act accordingly.